How do you ask for help when you don’t know what is wrong and can’t explain why things might be wrong????

Ah!!! This is so frustrating!

I’ve been having some issues with my digestion system. I wont go into too much detail but I will say that it includes bloating, excess air and other things. I had some blood tests recently to try and figure things out and the results were…nothing! Apart from a bit too much iron (strange when I don’t really eat meat!) and a little low on Vitamin D I have no allergys, obvious intolerances, I’ve not got any kind of anything. Really frustrating! Don’t get me wrong, it is really good that I don’t have anything serious enough to show up in my blood but it is very frustrating as I know that there is something wrong with me but I just can’t figure out what it is.

I’m suspecting it may be wheat. It could also be diary, and well everything, but I think it’s wheat thats causing most problems. So here I go, eliminating Wheat entirly from my diet for a few weeks. I have tried this before, but I don’t think I did it properly, so I’m trying it again.

Of course, there is a whole other dimension to this that I haven’t really told my doctor. It could be because I used to eat very little and now I eat much more. I did try to suggest this, without actually saying it outright, but I don’t think I managed it very well. Of course it doesn’t help that I’m not underweight, overweight or have any physical sign of any problems. I tried to ask to see a nutritionist to help figure out how to go about this whole no wheat thing, but my doctor said there are very strict rules about referring patients to nutritionists and I don’t qualify (ie I’m not underweight/overweight)

Sometimes I think all this is in my head, but I’m just so frustrated and just really want to be normal. I know something is wrong with my body but I can’t work out how to fix it.

Leave a Reply

